REM: Image 3 – Mother Nature

image3

The aim of this image was to make one of Alphonse Mucha’s lovely ladies look powerful and intimidating. I know that symbolically, if you put a picture of someone on top of a globe, it makes them seem like they’re either in charge of said world, or are fighting to protect it. I tried to achieve this power image by tilting ‘The Rose‘ so that she is towering over the globe – which I edited to try and make it look like a painting. I used flowers from some of his other paintings to surround her with nature. In the end I’m not sure how powerful she looks, however I like the idea that she is Mother Nature – in control of everything natural on Earth.

Leave a Reply

